The Utah Center for Nanomedicine Affiliate Members

A

top

Akerley, Wallace L., M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology; Senior Director of Community Oncology Research, Huntsman Cancer Institute
office:801-585-5986
wallace.akerley@hci.utah.edu 

Amsbury-Janat, Margit. MD, Ph. D.,
Adjunct Professor, Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry 
Office: Not Available 
margit.janat-amsbury@hsc.utah.edu

B

top

Bae, You Han, Ph.D.,
Professor, Departments of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Bioengineering
office:801-585-1518
you.bae@utah.edu

C

top

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Office: 801-581-7616

D

top

Deans, Tara L., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Bioengineering
Office: 801-585-7859
tara.deans@utah.edu

E

top

F

top

Facelli, Julio C., Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics; Director, Center for High Performance Computing
office:801-585-3791
julio.facelli@utah.edu

Firpo, Matthew A., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
Office: 801-587-9049
matt.firpo@hsc.utah.edu

G

top

Gale, Bruce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
office:801-585-5944
gale@eng.utah.edu

Grainger, David, Ph.D.
Department Chair of Bioengineering
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-4532
david.grainger@utah.edu

H

top

Herron, James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Research Associate Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Director, Center for Biopolymers at Interfaces
office:801-581-7303
james.herron@utah.edu

Hlady, Vladimir, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
office:801-581-5042
Vladimir.hlady@utah.edu

I

top

J

top

Jensen , Randy, M.D. Ph.D.,
Associate Professor, Departments of Neurosurgery, Radiation Oncology, and Oncological Scienes
office:801-581-6908
randy.jensen@hsc.utah.edu

K

top

Kim, Hanseup, Ph.D.
USTAR Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
office:801-587-9497
hanseup@ece.utah.edu

Kim, Sung Wan, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-6801
sw.kim@pharm.utah.edu

Assistant Professor, Department
office: Not available
 

Kopecek, Jindrich, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-7211
jindrich.kopecek@utah.edu 

L

top

M

top

Moos, Philip, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-585-5952
philip.moos@pharm.utah.edu

Munger, Mark A., Pharm. D.
Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Pharmacy
Office: 801-581-6165
mmunger@deans.pharm.utah.edu  

N

top

O

Associate Professor, Division of Urology, Depatment of Surgery
Office:

 
Owen, Shawn C., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology
Office: 801-581-7216
shawn.owen@hsc.utah.edu

P

top

Parker, Dennis, Ph.D.
Director of the Utah Center for Advanced Imaging Research, Professor, Department of Radiology
office:801-581-8654
parker@ucair.med.utah.edu

Peterson, C. Matthew, M.D.
John A. Dixon Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
office:801-587-8303
c.matthew.peterson@hsc.utah.edu

Porter, Marc, Ph.D.
Director, Nano Institute of Utah; USTAR Professor, Departments of Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering, and Pathology
The Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-587-1505
marc.porter@utah.edu

Potts, Wayne K., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biology
office:801-585-9677
potts@biology.utah.edu

Prestwich, Glenn, Ph.D.
Presidential Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry; Special Assistant to the President for Faculty Entrepreneurism; Director, Center for Cell Signaling; Director, Center for Therapeutic Biomaterials; Adjunct Professor, Departments of Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Bioengineering; Program Leader, Molecular Pharmacology Program, Huntsman Cancer Institute
office:801-585-7396
glenn.prestwich@hsc.utah.edu

Q

top

R

top

Reilly, Christopher A., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-581-5236
chris.reilly@pharm.utah.edu

S

top

Shami, Paul J., M.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine
office:801-585-5136
paul.shami@utah.edu

Shumaker-Parry, Jennifer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-1434
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

T

top

U

top

V

top

W

top

 Wang, Xuli, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology
office: 801-581-6854

X

top

Y

top

Z

top

Zharov, Ilya, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
office:801-587-9335
i.zharov@utah.edu

Last Updated: 12/18/18