Skip to content

NSF IGERT/NTP Training Program Joint Annual Retreat

The Joint Annual Retreat included program orientation for entering trainees and an overview of the two programs by Marc Porter, USTAR Professor, Departments of Chemistry; Chemical Engineering; Bioengineering and Pathology) and USTAR Professor Hamid Ghandehari, Departments of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry; and Bioengineering. A guest lecture, “The elephant in the Nano-room” was presented by David Grainger, Department of Pharmaceuticals and Pharmaceutical chemistry.

Members of the external advisory committee composed of Neal Armstrong, Committee Chair, Department of chemistry, University of Arizona; Ellen Fisher, Department of Chemistry (Chair), Colorado State University; and Mack Shelley, Departments of Statistics; and Political Science, Iowa State University, were present throughout the retreat. They reviewed second year student posters and discussed their research.

Last Updated: 8/17/21