Utah Center for Nanomedicine Members

A

top

Akerley, Wallace L., M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology; Senior Director of Community Oncology Research, Huntsman Cancer Institute
office:801-585-5986
wallace.akerley@hci.utah.edu

B

top

Bae, You Han, Ph.D.,
Professor, Departments of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Bioengineering
office:801-585-1518
you.bae@utah.edu

C

top

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Office: 801-581-7216

Cheney, Darwin L., Ph.D.
Associate Director, Nano Institute of Utah; President & CEO, TheraTarget, Inc.
The Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-587-1616
darwin.cheney@utah.edu

D

top

Dull, Randal, M.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
office:801-581-6393
randal.dull@hsc.utah.edu

F

top

Facelli, Julio C., Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics; Director, Center for High Performance Computing
office:801-585-3791
julio.facelli@utah.edu

Furgeson, Darin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-7271
darin.furgeson@utah.edu

G

top

Ghandehari, Hamid, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Nano Institute of Utah; Director, Utah Center for Nanomedicine; Co-director, Nanotechnology Graduate Training Program; USTAR Professor, Departments of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Bioengineering
office:801-587-1566
hamid.ghandehari@utah.edu

Grainger, David, Ph.D
Department Chair & Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Professor, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-581-4532
david.grainger@utah.edu

Granger, Michael, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Utah Center for NanoBioSensors
office:801-587-1510
michael.granger@utah.edu

Greish, Khaled, M.D., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-587-1558
khaled.gerish@utah.edu

Guruswamy, Sivaraman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering; Director, Magnetic Materials Laboratory
office:801-581-6386
s.guruswamy@utah.edu

H

top

Herron, James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Research Associate Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Director, Center for Biopolymers at Interfaces
office:801-581-7303
james.herron@utah.edu

Hlady, Vladimir, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
office:801-581-5042
Vladimir.hlady@utah.edu

J

top

Janát-Amsbury, Margit Maria, M.D., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Division of Gynecologic Oncology; Owner, ONConsult, LLC
office:801-213-2248
margit.janat-amsbury@hsc.utah.edu

Jensen , Randy, M.D. Ph.D.,
Associate Professor, Departments of Neurosurgery, Radiation Oncology, and Oncological Scienes
office:801-581-6908
randy.jensen@hsc.utah.edu

K

top

Kim, Hanseup, Ph.D.
USTAR Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
office:801-587-9497
hanseup@ece.utah.edu

Kopecek, Jindrich, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-7211
jindrich.kopecek@utah.edu

M

top

Magda, Jules, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-581-7536
jj.magda@utah.edu

Miller, Scott, Ph.D.
Professor, Radiobiology, Department of Radiology
office:801-581-5638
scott.miller@hsc.utah.edu

O

top

Ostafin, Agnes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Material Science & Engineering
office:801-581-3413
a.ostafin@utah.edu

P

top

Parker, Dennis, Ph.D.
Director of the Utah Center for Advanced Imaging Research, Professor, Department of Radiology
office:801-581-8654
parker@ucair.med.utah.edu

Pease III, Leonard F., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-585-2284
pease@eng.utah.edu

Peterson, C. Matthew, M.D.
John A. Dixon Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
office:801-587-8303
esther.pherrin@hsc.utah.edu

Potts, Wayne K., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biology
office:801-585-9677
potts@biology.utah.edu

R

top

Randall, R. Lor , MD, FACS
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery; Director of Sarcoma Services, Huntsman Cancer Institute
r.lor.randall@hci.utah.edu

Rapoport, Natalya, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-581-8990
natasha.rapoport@utah.edu

Ray, Abhijit, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-587-1568
abhijit.ray@pharm.utah.edu

Reilly, Christopher A., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-581-5236
chris.reilly@pharm.utah.edu

S

top

Shami, Paul J., M.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine
office:801-585-5136
paul.shami@utah.edu

Sharma, Sunil, M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Divison of Oncology
sunil.sharma@hci.utah.edu

Siperko, Lorraine M., Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Center for NanoBioSensors
office:801-587-1522
lorraine.siperko@utah.edu

Skliar, Mikhail, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering; Director, Graduate Studies, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-581-6918
mikhail.skliar@utah.edu

Soisson, Andrew Patrick, M.D.
Professor and Division Chief, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Gynecological Oncology; Physician, Huntsman Cancer Hospital
office:801-581-7647
andrew.soisson@hci.utah.edu

V

top

Veranth, John, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
office:801-581-3789
john.veranth@m.cc.utah.edu

W

top

Wang, Xuli, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology
office: 801-581-6854
 

White, Henry, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair, Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-6256
white@chem.utah.edu

Y

top

Yost, Garold S., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-581-7956
gyost@pharm.utah.edu

Z

top

Zeft, Andrew, M.D.
Instructor, Pediatric Rheumatology, Department of Pediatrics
andrew.zeft@hsc.utah.edu

Zharov, Ilya, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
office:801-587-9335
i.zharov@utah.edu

 
Last Updated: 1/24/14