Members

A

top

Akerley, Wallace L., M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology; Senior Director of Community Oncology Research, Huntsman Cancer Institute
office:801-585-5986
wallace.akerley@hci.utah.edu

Anderson, Scott L., Ph.D.
Professor, Physical & Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-7289
anderson@chem.utah.edu

B

top

Bae, You Han, Ph.D.,
Professor, Departments of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Bioengineering
office:801-585-1518
you.bae@utah.edu

Bartl, Michael H., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Physical and Materials Chemistry, Departments of Chemistry and Physics
office:801-585-1120
bartl@chem.utah.edu

Blair, Steve, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Optics, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Adjunct Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Physics; Director, Center for Microarray Technology; Director, Engineering Clinic Program; Photonics Research Group
office:801-585-6157
blair@ece.utah.edu

Boehme, Christoph, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
office:801-581-6806
boehme@physics.utah.edu

Burrows, Cynthia, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Organic and Biological Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-7290
burrows@chem.utah.edu

C

top

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Office: 801-581-7616

Cheney, Darwin L., Ph.D.
Associate Director, Nano Institute of Utah; President & CEO, TheraTarget, Inc.
The Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-587-1616
darwin.cheney@utah.edu

D

top

Deans, Tara L., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Bioengineering
Office: 801-585-7859
tara.deans@utah.edu

F

top

Facelli, Julio C., Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics; Director, Center for High Performance Computing
office:801-585-3791
julio.facelli@utah.edu

Firpo, Matthew A., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor, Department of Surgery
Office: 801-587-9049
matt.firpo@hsc.utah.edu

Furgeson, Darin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-7271
darin.furgeson@utah.edu

G

top

Gale, Bruce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
office:801-585-5944
gale@eng.utah.edu

Ghandehari, Hamid, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Nano Institute of Utah; Director, Utah Center for Nanomedicine; Co-director, Nanotechnology Graduate Training Program; USTAR Professor, Departments of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Bioengineering
office:801-587-1566
hamid.ghandehari@pharm.utah.edu

Grainger, David, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Professor, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-581-4532
david.grainger@utah.edu

Granger, Michael, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery and Nano Institute of Utah, Center for NanoBioSensors;  Adjunct Research Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering; Science Liaison, Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-587-1510
michael.granger@utah.edu

Guruswamy, Sivaraman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering; Director, Magnetic Materials Laboratory
office:801-581-6386
s.guruswamy@utah.edu

H

top

Harris, Joel, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry; Adjunct Faculty, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-581-3585
harrisj@chem.utah.edu

Heemstra, Jennifer M. Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Office: 801-581-4191
heemstra@chem.utah.edu

Herron, James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Research Associate Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Director, Center for Biopolymers at Interfaces
office:801-581-7303
james.herron@utah.edu

Hlady, Vladimir, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
office:801-581-5042
Vladimir.hlady@utah.edu

J

top

Janát-Amsbury, Margit Maria, M.D., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Division of Gynecologic Oncology; Owner, ONConsult, LLC
office:801-213-2248
margit.janat-amsbury@hsc.utah.edu

Jensen , Randy, M.D. Ph.D.,
Associate Professor, Departments of Neurosurgery, Radiation Oncology, and Oncological Scienes
office:801-581-6908
randy.jensen@hsc.utah.edu

Johnson, William P., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Geology & Geophysics
office:801-581-5033
william.johnson@utah.edu

K

top

Kim, Hanseup, Ph.D.
USTAR Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
office:801-587-9497
hanseup@ece.utah.edu

Kim, Sung Wan, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-6801
sw.kim@pharm.utah.edu

Kopecek, Jindrich, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-581-7211
jindrich.kopecek@utah.edu

L

top

Lazzi, Gianluca, Ph.D.
Professor and chair, Department of electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: 801-581-6942
lazzi@utah.edu

M

top

Magda, Jules, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-581-7536
jj.magda@utah.edu

Mastrangelo, Carlos, H., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: 801-587-7587
carlos.mastrangelo@utah.edu

 Mattis, Daniel, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy
office:801-581-3690
mattis@physics.utah.edu

Menon, Rajesh, Ph.D.
USTAR Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
office:801-585-1058
rajesh.menon@utah.edu

Miller, Joel S., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Inorganic, Organic, Physical, and Materials Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-5455
jsmiller@chem.utah.edu

Miller, Scott, Ph.D.
Professor, Radiobiology, Department of Radiology
office:801-581-5638
scott.miller@hsc.utah.edu

Moos, Philip, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-585-5952
philip.moos@pharm.utah.edu

Mulvihill, Sean, M.D.
Chair, Department of Surgery
office:801-581-7304
sean.mulvihill@hsc.utah.edu

Munger, Mark A., Pharm. D.
Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Pharmacy
Office: 801-581-6165
mmunger@deans.pharm.utah.edu  

N

top

Normann, Richard, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-581-7645
normann@m.cc.utah.edu

O

top


Ostafin, Agnes, Ph.D.
Office:
a.ostafin@utah.edu

Owen, Shawn C., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Division of Nephrology
Office: 801-581-7216
shawn.owen@hsc.utah.edu
 

P

top

Park, Keunhan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Office: 801-581-6441
kpark@mech.utah.edu

Parker, Dennis, Ph.D.
Director of the Utah Center for Advanced Imaging Research, Professor, Department of Radiology
office:801-581-8654
parker@ucair.med.utah.edu

Pease III, Leonard F., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-585-2284
pease@eng.utah.edu

Peterson, C. Matthew, M.D.
John A. Dixon Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
office:801-587-8303
esther.pherrin@hsc.utah.edu

Porter, Marc, Ph.D.
Director, Nano Institute of Utah; USTAR Professor, Departments of Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering, and Pathology
The Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-587-1505
marc.porter@utah.edu

Potts, Wayne K., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biology
office:801-585-9677
potts@biology.utah.edu

Prestwich, Glenn, Ph.D.
Presidential Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry; Special Assistant to the President for Faculty Entrepreneurism; Director, Center for Cell Signaling; Director, Center for Therapeutic Biomaterials; Adjunct Professor, Departments of Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Bioengineering; Program Leader, Molecular Pharmacology Program, Huntsman Cancer Institute
office:801-585-7396
glenn.prestwich@hsc.utah.edu

R

top

Randall, R. Lor , MD, FACS
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery; Director of Sarcoma Services, Huntsman Cancer Institute
r.lor.randall@hci.utah.edu

Rapoport, Natalya, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-231-2480
natasha.rapoport@utah.edu

Ray, Abhijit, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
office:801-587-1568
abhijit.ray@pharm.utah.edu

Reilly, Christopher A., Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-581-5236
chris.reilly@pharm.utah.edu

S

top

Scarpulla, Michael, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Colllege of Engineering, Departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering & Materials Science and Engineering
office:801-585-1231
scarpulla@eng.utah.edu

Shami, Paul J., M.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine
office:801-585-5136
paul.shami@utah.edu

Sharma, Sunil, M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Divison of Oncology
sunil.sharma@hci.utah.edu

Shumaker-Parry, Jennifer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-1434
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

Siperko, Lorraine M., Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Center for NanoBioSensors
office:801-587-1522
lorraine.siperko@utah.edu

Skliar, Mikhail, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering; Director, Graduate Studies, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-581-6918
mikhail.skliar@utah.edu

Soisson, Andrew Patrick, M.D.
Professor and Division Chief, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Division of Gynecological Oncology; Physician, Huntsman Cancer Hospital
office:801-581-7647
andrew.soisson@hci.utah.edu

Solzbacher, Florian, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Nano Institute of Utah; Director, Center for Engineering innovation; Professor, MEMS, Microsensors, and Actuators, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering; Adjunct Associate Professor, Departments of Materials Science & Engineering and Bioengineering
The Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-585-6331
solzbach@ece.utah.edu

Stringfellow, Gerald, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Departments of Materials & Science Engineering and Electrical & Computer Engineering
office:801-581-8387
stringfellow@coe.utah.edu

T

top

Tabib-Azar, Massood,  Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: 801-581-8775
azar.m@utah.edu

Tathireddy, Prashant, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Consultant, Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Integration, Utah Branch
office:801-581-8013
p.tathireddy@utah.edu

Department of materials Science and Engneering
Office 801-585-1666

V

top

Vardeny, Zeev Valy, Ph.D.
Distinuished Professor, Department of Physics
office:801-581-8372
val@physics.utah.edu

Veranth, John, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
office:801-581-3789
john.veranth@m.cc.utah.edu

W

top

 Wang, Xuli, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology
office: 801-581-6854

 White, Henry, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair, Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-6256
white@chem.utah.edu

Williams, Clayton, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physics
office:801-585-3226
clayton@physics.utah.edu

Y

top

Yost, Garold S., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
office:801-581-7956
gyost@pharm.utah.edu

Young, Darrin J., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: 801-581-6512
darrin.young@utah.edu

 Z

top

Zang, Ling, Ph.D.
USTAR Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Department of Chemistry
office:801-587-1551
lzang@eng.utah.edu

Zeft, Andrew, M.D.
Instructor, Pediatric Rheumatology, Department of Pediatrics
andrew.zeft@hsc.utah.edu

Zharov, Ilya, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
office:801-587-9335
i.zharov@utah.edu

 
Last Updated: 8/20/14