IGERT Program Faculty

A

top

Ameel, Tim, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering; Director of IGERT Program
ameel@mech.utah.edu

B

top

Blair, Steve, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Optics, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Adjunct Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Physics; Director, Center for Microarray Technology; Director, Engineering Clinic Program; Photonics Research Group
office:801-585-6157
blair@ece.utah.edu

Brown, Richard, Ph.D., P.E.
Dean, College of Engineering, Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
office:801-581-6912
brown@utah.edu

Burrows, Cynthia, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Organic and Biological Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-7290
burrows@chem.utah.edu

C

top

Conboy, John C.
Professor, Analytical & Physical Chemistry of Biological Surfaces, Department of Chemistry
conboy@chem.utah.edu

D

top

Darling, Ann, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Communication
ann.darling@utah.edu

F

top

Francis, Leslie, Ph.D., J.D.
Distinguished Professor, Department of Philosophy; Alfred C. Emery Professor of Law
francisl@law.utah.edu

G

top

Gale, Bruce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
office:801-585-5944
gale@eng.utah.edu

H

top

Harris, Joel, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry; Adjunct Faculty, Department of Bioengineering
office:801-581-3585
harrisj@chem.utah.edu

Herron, James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Research Associate Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Director, Center for Biopolymers at Interfaces
office:801-581-7303
james.herron@utah.edu

J

top

Jorgensen, Erik M., Ph.D.
Brain Institute Scientific Director and Professor

K

top

Kedrowicz, April
Director of CLEAR Program, College of Engineering
a.kedrowicz@utah.edu

M

top

Martinez, Theresa A., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Academic Outreach; Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
theresa.martinez@soc.utah.edu

Molinero, Valeria
Assistant Professor, Physical & Materials Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
valeria.molinero@utah.edu

O

top

Ostafin, Agnes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Material Science & Engineering
office:801-581-3413
a.ostafin@utah.edu

P

top

Porter, Marc, Ph.D.
Director, Nano Institute of Utah; USTAR Professor, Departments of Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering, and Pathology
The Nano Institute of Utah
office:801-587-1505
marc.porter@utah.edu

R

top

Richard D., Rabbitt, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering; Adjunct Professor of Surgery, Division of Otolaryngology
r.rabbitt@utah.edu

S

top

Skliar, Mikhail, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering; Director, Graduate Studies, Department of Chemical Engineering
office:801-581-6918
mikhail.skliar@utah.edu

W

top

White, Henry, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair, Analytical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry
office:801-585-6256
white@chem.utah.edu

Z

top

Zang, Ling, Ph.D.
USTAR Professor, Departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry
office:801-587-1551
lzang@eng.utah.edu

Zharov, Ilya, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
office:801-587-9335
i.zharov@utah.edu

Ziegenfuss, Donna Harp, Ed.D.
Associate Director, Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence (CTLE)
donna.ziegenfuss@utah.edu

 
Last Updated: 3/14/13