Participating Faculty Members

NAME

DEPARTMENTS

AREAS OF INTEREST

RESEARCH FACULTY MEMBERS:

Marc Porter (PI)
marc.porter@utah.edu

Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering, Pathology

nanobiosensors, protein interactions

Tim Ameel
t.ameel@m.cc.utah.edu

Mechanical Engineering

microfluidics, surface thermodynamics

Steve Blair
blair@ece.utah.edu

Electrical & Computing Engineering, Bioengineering

engineered biomaterials

Richard Brown
brown@coe.utah.edu

Electrical & Computing Engineering

electronic interfaces, device packaging

Cynthia Burrows
burrows@chem.utah.edu

Chemistry

DNA mutations, aptamers

John Conboy
conboy@chem.utah.edu

Chemistry

biointerfaces

Bruce Gale (Co-PI)
bruce.gale@utah.edu

Mechanical Engineering, Bioengineering

microfluidics

Dave Grainger
david.grainger@hsc.utah.edu

Pharmacy, Bioengineering

DNA/protein arrays, nanoparticle toxicity

Joel Harris
harrisj@chem.utah.edu

Chemistry

single molecule detection at interfaces

James Herron
jherron@pharm.utah.edu

Pharmacy, Bioengineering

waveguide-based biosensors

Vladimir Hlady
vladimir.hlady@m.cc.utah.edu

Bioengineering

protein-protein interactions

Erik Jorgensen
orgensen@biology.utah.edu

Biology and Bioengineering

kinetics of protein binding at interfaces

Valeria Molinero
valeria.molinero@utah.edu

Chemistry

modeling of nanoporous and nanoconfined materials and interfaces

Agnes Ostafin (Co-PI)
a.ostafin@utah.edu

Nano Institute of Utah

nanomaterial synthesis, reactivity, toxicity

Richard Rabbitt
r.rabbitt@utah.edu

Bioengineering

bioMEMS, biosensors

Jennifer Shumaker-Parry
shumaker-parry@chem.utah.edu

Chemistry

biosensors, gold nanoparticles

Mikhail Skliar
mikhail.skliar@utah.edu

Chemical Engineering

sensor deployment, validation

Florian Solzbacher
solzbach@ece.utah.edu

Electrical & Computing Engineering

microdevice packaging

Henry White (Co-PI)
white@chem.utah.edu

Chemistry

nanoporous materials

Ling Zang
zang@eng.utah.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

nanowires, single molecule imaging

Ilya Zharov
i.zharov@utah.edu

Chemistry

molecular gating

SOCIAL SCIENCE FACULTY MEMBERS:

Ann Darling
ann.darling@m.cc.utah.edu

Communications

education, internal training assessment

Leslie Francis
leslie.francis@law.utah.edu

Philosophy

science, engineering, and bioethics

April Kedrowicz
a.kedrowicz@utah.edu

Communications, Leadership, Ethics & Research

engineering and science communications

Theresa Martinez (Co-PI)
theresa.martinez@utah.edu

Assistant V.P. of Academic Outreach

diversity recruitment, retention, outreach

Donna Ziegenfuss
donna.ziegenfuss@utah.edu

Center for Teaching & Learning

internal assessment, instructional design

 
Last Updated: 3/14/13